Time goes, life goes on…

Princess and I are getting to know each other. 

My family came to meet her, which went really well. I think they all fell for her good looks ^^. My sisters had trial rides on her, and I stayed close as we don’t really know how she behaves.

 She used to show her backhand at me sometimes, which is really incorrect. I’ve reprimanded her a few times, so now she stops when I raise my voice.

 On the work side, she’s stopping nearly as I ask her too, and nearly as long as I want her to. I still haven’t gotten her to give on the bit, but hopefully soon. We still need to do lots of work on circle and flexion. I’ve gotten a good working trot from her, and worked on some halt/trot transitions. I’ve also started some small jumps with her, which she seems to enjoy. We can maybe go a bit higher next time ^^. At the end of each session, I ride a bit bareback to cool down. She’s very comfortable with her large muscled back! J I might take her for our first bushride this week!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m starting to really grow fond of her 🙂

 

Sunday all the family, including Antoine, Fabrice and Jacqueline, went for a little cruise in the Mandurah marina. It was a beautiful day, and particularly exciting as… 3 dolphins came to swim around us, and they were gorgeous!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had a copious fish n chips for lunch, and then went back to the place we first lived when we arrived in Australia. It hasn’t changed, and it’s funny how it can make us feel nostalgic and thoughtful about how time has passed…

 During my Easter study break, I spent a day in the Swan Valley with some friends. We went in a winery, a chocolate factory, a lavender shop and a house of honey.

It is basically the same as Margaret River, just closer to us and with a smaller sale. It was hard to find a shady place to have a picnic, but we eventually did.

 

About australizee

To discover throughout this blog...!
This entry was posted in Suite: Back in Australia. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Time goes, life goes on…

  1. Nichola says:

    You do to much exciting stuff!

Leave a comment